Making Progress

As October draws to a close, I’m busy finalizing my book.  That is why this site development has been going slower than I wished.  As I create the new pages and then get around to posting some of my explorations to share with other astrologers, the whole site will take on a new focus.  I’d like to share some of my plans, as they currently stand.

Basic Themes: The work that I will be sharing will be in the form of Astrological Stories using the methodologies I have developed for “prediction” purposes.  Each story will, of course, follow events in the lives of the chosen subjects and will illustrate the usage of Solar Returns, daily charts, and the interpretive models that I have developed over several decades.

Astrological Approach: I typically use precession-corrected Solar Returns and daily charts, although I feel equally at home with the Sidereal zodiac.  Using precession-free Tropical charts enables me to share with the much larger Tropical-“Western” community of astrologers and early-studies students.  I believe in keeping my astrology simple.

A Different Path: My approach to predictive work borrows a few, just a few, ideas developed by the great Irish Astrologer Cyril Fagan who re-discovered the Sidereal Zodiac in the Mid-1900’s and went on to develop and experiment with a great number of charting methods.  The few ideas that I have adopted from his work include precession-corrected Solar Returns and the use of his progressed MC angles that he utilized within his “PSSR” (Progressed Sidereal Solar Return) charts.  While Fagan used progressed planets of the Solar Return with the progressed MC-Ascendant daily charts I use, instead, the transits–the actual planet-positions for that day.  These make a world of difference that I will be demonstrating here on this site.

A Robust System, but Simple in its Concept: The interaction between the Natal Chart, the Solar Return Chart, and the Daily Angles Charts are all deeply connected and work well together to form the complete basis for following the flow of events, experiences and actions that one typically takes in life.  There is much depth in these methods that belies the surface simplicity, yet almost anyone who can cast and understand a natal chart at some reasonable level can learn to use this predictive system.  This site will demonstrate this.

The Development of this Site: I expect that it may take another month to build the pages and initiate the first exploratory postings.  While this is going on the book will be finalized and sent out for reviewing by a few close associates.  I hope by the holidays to be in the process of preparing the publication steps.  That book will provide all of the basics which will be covered in time on this site while the astrological stories will focus on both current and historical figures of interest.  Those who wish to comment or interact with this sharing process will be most welcome to do so.  Thank you all for your patience.  Dave.

About dadsnook

Dave has been exploring cyclic astrology since the mid-1970's. CYCLIC astrology utilizes both Return charts and planetary-pair cycles for short-term prediction. These practices and four years of archived material are available for study or reading at ninthhouse.wordpress.com A new book, Personal Prediction ISBN 978-9-615-63033-5, has been published and the MC-Solar Cycle technique is now supported through a recognized software provider so that all students and practicing astrologers can apply these techniques for their own use. Recently, Dave has been exploring a new charting format:, transiting Moon to natal Sun Return charts. These moon-sun returns show how see seek to maintain or deal with change in our lives. A book is expected to be released in 2015. Contact Dave for details at dadsnook@charter.net Dave is a retired business systems analyst and automation systems engineer, enjoys woodcarving and tarot in addition to astrology.
This entry was posted in Lunar Returns. Bookmark the permalink.