Exploring Lunar Return Chart-Interpretation

Dave-1

On other forums and sites there has been interest expressed in how different Return charts work and when one should be chosen over another.  I have addressed this by adding an introductory essay to the menu of this site and by launching this posting of my June 4, 2014 Lunar Return.  I will use my personal life to reflect one approach to using Lunar Returns. There is no way to tell now, except by doing the charts ahead of time, what will transpire this month, but I will try to be forthright about the events — as unimportant and mundane as many of them are likely to be.  The chart below is cast using Kepler software, it is a conventional Tropical chart, no precession-correction applied.  I will explain the basic interpretive approach (without any refinements) and let others embellish the chart’s interpretations as they wish.

MonroeDavidDaveLR6-04-2014

There are two phases to using Lunar Returns; the first is the actual Lunar Return chart itself and it’s interpretation.  The second phase is the progressing or advancing of the Lunar Return on a day-by-day basis, creating derived Daily charts for the following lunar period.  I will note the basic steps in interpreting this Lunar Return.

First, note the house position of the t/Moon-n/Moon:  Here, the 10th house is involved.  My reactive-emotional nature for this month will focus on my career interests (since I’m retired this will mean my hobbies, interests, projects which reflect my personal status and standing).  On this date I edited and posted my Essay on Returns and Cyclic charts.  I also e-mailed the first chapter of my up-coming book to an astrological friend for her review and comments.  Moon-Moon opposes t/Neptune, n/MC; my vision or ideal situation (regarding the book, in this cases) will be unsettled and affect my goals and plans.  I have been planning on taking a ‘narrative’ approach to writing my book, and have been studying writing methods which can be applied.  Apparently my efforts along this line will be subject to some confusion.  The MC ruler is Leo, my 3rd house sign which has long correlated with writing and expressional projects — this can clearly relate to my book-project.  The Sun conjoins n/Part of Fortune, suggesting some form of upset or change.

Second, note the Ascendant and any planets there or aspect to planets:  In this chart t/Venus, n/Uranus is on the Descendant; What I value, or my sense of value, will be affected somewhat dramatically by others.  I will wait for a future day to see (say) how this worked out.  The Ascendant ruler is Scorpio, my fifth house sign, and indicator of creative things, again indicative of my focus on my book project.  t/Pluto squares t/Mars and my n/Venus, n/Mercury (n/Mars in my 3rd house, n/Venus-n/Mercury in the fifth house — all related to creative expression) indicating the intensity of my writing challenge to me.

All of this sets up a THEME for the lunar month ahead.  In my next posts I will explore how this fits into my experiences for the month.

 

About dadsnook

Dave has been exploring cyclic astrology since the mid-1970's. CYCLIC astrology utilizes both Return charts and planetary-pair cycles for short-term prediction. These practices and four years of archived material are available for study or reading at ninthhouse.wordpress.com A new book, Personal Prediction ISBN 978-9-615-63033-5, has been published and the MC-Solar Cycle technique is now supported through a recognized software provider so that all students and practicing astrologers can apply these techniques for their own use. Recently, Dave has been exploring a new charting format:, transiting Moon to natal Sun Return charts. These moon-sun returns show how see seek to maintain or deal with change in our lives. A book is expected to be released in 2015. Contact Dave for details at dadsnook@charter.net Dave is a retired business systems analyst and automation systems engineer, enjoys woodcarving and tarot in addition to astrology.
This entry was posted in Lunar Returns and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.